Earthquake Anniversary

Five years ago I was in a three story home at 6:40 in the evening when an 8.1 earthquake rumbled through, reducing the home to one story and killing 500 people around me.  My family and I are alive by the grace of God, and though sometimes I feel like there’s not much I can do to be thankful and give back, I do like to support buildchange.org.  And lately, I have found a new one, piscosinfronteras.org – Pisco was the epicenter of the earthquake.  If you click on previous pages, especially the Earthquake Experience pages, you can see photos of what Ica (30 miles from the epicenter) looked like on that day, and three years later.  But I’ve put a more uplifting pictures of a six day old llama at Machu Picchu that I took this June on this post to remind myself that life goes on. God Bless.Image

Here’s a Quick Way to Donate to Earthquake Charities: The Shattered Swan: smashwords.com/amazon.com – 10% to buildchange

Image

Type your thoughts here! :-)

