Don’t turn your back.

It’s a conundrum.  Use social media to get out the word, or be vilified for pushing your own product.  Sigh.  I talked to the family in Peru this week.  The tremors continue.  I went through the earthquake five years ago and had such a horrible time that the next day I told my husband to get me out, I didn’t care how.  I’d drive through the Andes mountains and come out the other side to Brasil.  I’d drive through the desert and go down to Chile.  I simply wanted out.  We ended up driving through the hard hit, ravaged epicenter with threats of a tsunami coming through and 600 prisoners wandering around from the collapsed prison.  But I made it out.  I got home to my safety and security of the United States.  But the people of Ica still feel tremors monthly, weekly, sometimes daily.  The first one was bad enough.  8.1.  The strength of subsequent ones varies, but even for me, the slight movement of a bridge when a truck goes over it sends me into panic mode.  I cannot imagine living it over and over, daily.  The PTSD is not allowed to subside.  It comes back in rushes, which cannot be good for the heart.  Many people have rebuilt with fortifications to ward off other disastrous collapses, but many people are still living in shells of homes with USAid tents as the only shelter from the 50 degree wind that blows in the night.  Getting out the word via my book has not been easy, but it has been fun and I hope that you enjoy the what I hope are witticisms interspersed with some serious observations.  Have a great day.

 

Don't turn your back

 

http://www.amazon.com/Shattered-Swan-Krystiana-Stacy-Kelly/dp/1479381063/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1354377177&sr=8-1&keywords=the+shattered+swan

Type your thoughts here! :-)

