Gotta have it!

The day I went to the zoo I was slightly disappointed to find that there were no elephants living there.  But then again, in a perfect world, all elephants would be roaming the plains of Africa as they were intended to do.  I went to Africa back in 2008 (South Africa, Zimbabwe and Zambia).  It was one of the most beautiful experiences of my life.  The animals are glorious (and surprisingly hard to see in the wild).  Sadly, African nations are having crises with the killing of elephants and it’s a very complicated issue (what issue isn’t, huh?).

But I liked the sign.  It caused me to reflect on being a self published writer.  So far my books have been wonderfully well received, so I haven’t had to put on my thick skin yet.  But that doesn’t mean it isn’t coming…  I appreciate everyone’s support and hope that you will continue to support my books and spread the word about them.  BuildChange.org now has an online donation option, but as much as I can I will post proof that when I get proceeds from my books I also donate to earthquake relief.  It’s a promise I made to myself, and I am committed to it.

Have a great day.

ThickSkin1

 

http://www.amazon.com/The-Shattered-Swan-ebook/dp/B0046H9ZB8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1356844741&sr=8-2&keywords=the+shattered+swan

http://www.amazon.com/The-Crumbled-Pyramid-ebook/dp/B00ARXXY44/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1356844760&sr=8-2&keywords=the+crumbled+pyramid

Type your thoughts here! :-)

